State Bowlers with a Disability Team

Disability Bowls Tasmania Team

The Tasmanian Disability Bowls Team competed in the National Championships in 2019 for the first time.   The team of up to five men and five women are selected to compete in the Australian Para Championships in October each year as part of The Nationals.   This year The Para Nationals will be held at the Warwick Bowling Club, Perth, WA from 6 – 9 October 2023.

2023 Team

Bowls Tasmania would like to announce the State Disability Bowls Team for 2023:

  • Men – James Amos, Jeremy Bracken, Grant Hills, Alan Ryman, Peter Rayner, Jacob Sherrin-Wall
  • Women – Shannon Hyland, Marijke Raine