State Senior Men’s and Women’s Teams

Senior Men & Women

The Tasmanian Senior representative team are our Over 60’s State Teams.  They compete in the national event known as the Australian Senior Sides Championships each October as part of The Nationals and compete against the other seven State and Territory associations.  The men compete for the John Dobbie AM Trophy and the women compete for the Betty Collins Trophy, and both scores are also combined for the Overall Glyn Bosisto MBE Overall Champions Trophy.

2023 Teams

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to represent Tasmania at the Senior Sides Championships at The Nationals.   The teams will be playing at the Joondalup Bowling Club in Perth, WA from 8 – 11 October 2023.


Team 1    Tony Vince (s), Shane Young, Stephen Graf, Patrick Saltmarsh

Team 2     Ricki Richardson (s), Ian Moore, David Heron, Rodney Horton

Team 3     David Minns (s), Chris Lee, Chris Norris, Peter Lockhart


Team 1    Kim Saunders (s), Deb Lee, Jean Claridge, Denise Middap

Team 2    Lyn Triffitt (s), Karen Redman, Peri Buckley, Rosie Geeves

Team 3    Jeanette Lane (s), Denise Tanner, Jenny Suttie, Gail Thow

Team training will be announced in the near future.