Tasmanian Finals of BPL Cup

The Tasmanian finals of the BPL Cup will be held at the Burnie Bowls Club on Sunday 18 September 2022 with the winner competing in the national finals of the BPL Cup which will be held in Brisbane from 7 – 11 November 2022.

The 14 teams qualified for the event are as follows:

Turners BeachBellchambers B,Willcox C,Leslie J
Burnie Bowls ClubMelbourne N,Young C,Saltmarsh P
Burnie Bowls ClubMcKenzie, D. / Pyke, R. / Reid, J.
Kings Meadows BCAppleyard, A. / Appleyard, J. / Page, A./ McMullin, R.
Longford BCDavis, G. / Morrison, C. / Walker-Davis, J
Port Sorell Bowls ClubMarshall, C. / Marshall, L. / Marshall, P.
Penguin Bowls ClubBrown, J. / Daly, K. / Richardson, R.
Ulverstone Bowls ClubHarris, M. / Pearson, G. / Thurly, L.
Rosny Park Bowls ClubBannister, P. / Maundrill, D. / Monks, D.
Howrah BCFrame, G. / Gregg, M. / Rutherford, J./ Tanner, D.
Trevallyn Bowls ClubSims, L. / Sims, M. / Viney, K.
Latrobe Bowls and Community ClubDouce, G. / Douce, T. / Moore, P.
Latrobe Bowls and Community ClubBarry, M. / Jaffray, W. / Silvey, D.
Claremont Bowls ClubShaw, D. / Taylor, A. / Taylor, M./Raby, K.

Sectional play for the 14 clubs who won their local competitions commence at 9.30am.   Semi-finals between the four sectional winners will commence at 2.30pm followed by the grand final at approximately 4.30pm.

Bowls Tasmania will be livestreaming one of the semi finals and the grand final from approximately 2.30pm on the day – more details to come.