Henselite Tigers

Open Men & Women

The Henselite Tigers compete in an annual test series against Victoria each December known as the French Holbrook Series and against the ACT on a biannual basis in January.  The major event for our Open Teams each year is the Australia Sides Championships in April each year.  This event rotates around each State and Territory each year. The men compete for the Alley Shield and the women compete for the Marj Morris Trophy.

The Open team begins with a squad of 18 open players and 6 development players each May until December each year.  A reduced squad of 16 men and 16 women are then selected in January each year after the Tasmanian Championships and the eventual 12 men and 12 women are selected from this squad for the Australian Sides Championships.

2018 Squads

Bowls Tasmania would like to announce the new State Open and Development Squads for 2018.  These squads are in place until the new squads are selected after the Gala Week in January 2019.  The Bowls Tasmania selectors will be selecting the Tasmanian Teams to take on Victoria in December and ACT in January.



Josh Appleyard

Peter Bannister

David Gamble

Cameron Griffiths

Matthew Jackson

Aaron Jago

Josh Mabb

Taelyn Male

Robert McMullen

Phil Mundy

Mark Nitz

Aaron Page

Luke Richardson

Lee Schraner

Lachie Sims

Patrick Smith

Scott Summers

Josh Walker-Davis

Mitchell Banks

Ryan Guy

Isaac Maughan

Connor Munnings

Patrick Oldham

Jake Wyllie





Lauren Banks

Chris Direen

Dee Harman

Courtney Hobbs

Candice Hodgetts

Bronwyn King

Jorja Maughan

Kelly Mundy-Furley

Kim Saunders

Erin Sesara

Denise Tanner

Jenny Tirant

Lynn Triffitt

Rebecca Van Asch

Alison Venn

Ebony White

Vicki Winley

Maureen Zoon

Crystal Brooks

Casey Cornish

Logyn Curtis

Glenda Fielding

Melinda Howell

Annie Lewis