

Address: Sport & Recreation House, 1 Selfs Point Road, Cornelian Bay Tasmania 7008 Correspondence to: PO Box 191, Sandy Bay Tasmania 7006 Mobile: 0447 722 128 exec@bowlstasmania.com.au E-mail: www.bowlstasmania.com.au Web address:

## **OFFICE BEARERS 2023-24**

President	Bernard Knight	0419 896 693
CEO	Rob McGuire	0447 722 128
Treasurer	David Back	0407 895 255

# **BOARD OF MANAGEMENT**

Bernard Knight (Chairman) John Glisson Lynne McDougall Jane Pickett Leonie Price

David Back (Treasurer) Anne Mullavey Phil Prouse

# **BOWLS AUSTRALIA STATE CONSULTATIVE BODY**

**Bernard Knight** Rob McGuire

### LIFE MEMBERS

Pat Gourlay\* Alice Tomlin\* Joan Middleton O.A.M Trevor Roach\* A.M Leigh Bishop\* B.E.M Jack Clarke\* O.A.M. Bill Palmer\* Max Minns\* Patricia Bennett \* Deceased

### AUDITOR

**Bentley Tasmania** 

### **REGIONAL BOWLS MANAGER**

Rob Soward

0427 150 918

rsoward@bowls.com.au

#### STATE

STATE SELECTORS		STATE TEAM OFFICIALS	
Chairman of Selectors:	Trevor Docking	Pathway Coach:	Vacant
<b>Women's Open</b> Rosie Geeves Gwenda King Kim Saunders	<b>Men's Open</b> Shane Young Colin Willcox David Heron	Men's Head Coach Men's Manager Women's Head Coac Women's Manager	Chris Dudman <b>Trevor Docking</b> ch Grant Alford Kim Saunders

**Senior Women** Carol Bannister **Tracey Little** Sophie Fletcher Senior Men Peter Kirby Jason Morrisby Greg Smith

Senior Men's Manager Trevor Docking Senior Women's Manager Madge Strochnetter

# STATE SELECTORS (Cont...)

# STATE TEAM OFFICIALS (Cont...)

<b>Under 18</b> Max Amos John Nichols	Dennis Bassett	U18 Head Coach U18 Manager	Max Amos John Nichols
<b>Bowling Arm</b> Ian Williams Mike Cawthorn Ross Bebbington		Bowling Arm Coach Peter Thow Bowling Arm Manager Ross Bebbington	
<b>Disability Bowls</b> Greg Smith Peter Whiteley		Disability Coach Disability Manager	Greg Smith Lynne McDougall

#### **STATE COMMITTEES**

#### **Regional Consultative Committee**

The Regional Consultative Committee (RCC) consists of two representatives from each Regional Authority (usually the President and Vice-President) and each Director (or such number of Directors as determined to be appropriate by the Board).

The RCC meets regularly and provides feedback to the Board and suggest alternatives to proposals developed by the Board. The RCC may also submit proposals for consideration by the Board. The RCC is not a decision-making body. RCC members are required to report to their Regional Authority regarding the discussion and debate at each meeting.

#### **Bowling Arm Tasmania Committee**

Ian Williams (Chair), Leonie Price (Board Director), Ross Bebbington, Mike Cawthorn, Gordon Hurst, Heather Jones, Geoff Price, Joe Reissig, Peter Thow and Rob McGuire (BTAS CEO).

#### **Bowls Premier League Committee**

Phil Prouse (Board Director and Chair), Trevor Docking, Graham Hay, Mark Strochnetter, Rebecca Van Asch and Rob McGuire (BTAS CEO).

#### **Disability Bowls Tasmania Committee**

Gena Short (Chair), Lynne McDougall (Board Director), Helen Crossin (Minute Secretary), Leroi Court, Debbie Maher, Marijke Raine, Alan Ryman, Jacob Sheerin-Wall, Greg Smith, Wayne Wright and Rob McGuire (BTAS CEO).

#### **Junior Development Committee**

Jane Pickett (Board Director and Chair), Anne Mullavey (Board Director), Vicki Bassett (Minute Secretary), Dennis Bassett, Barry Magnus, John Nichols, Phil Prouse, Rob Soward (BA RBM) and Rob McGuire (BTAS CEO).