

Annual General Meeting 10:30am Thursday May 25th 2017

LONGFORD BOWLS CLUB

MINUTES

PRESENT:

Garry Beven - President Dee Harman - Board Bob Clifton - Board Nick Lee - Board

Les Harrison - Board

Rebecca Van Asch - Chief Executive Officer

Voting Delegates

Bob Franklin – Bowls North West Marleen van den Bosch – Bowls North

Peter Kirby - Bowls South

Other Attendees

Erin Sesara – Bowls North West Michael Sweeney – Cash Back Living

1 Welcome

The President welcomed the attendees to the AGM for season 2016/17.

2 Apologies

Gwenda King, Greg Smith, Gaylene McNabb, Marion Florence, Chris Lee, Sue Ross, Max Amos.

3 Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting

The previous minutes were accepted as read from the previous AGM.

Proposed by Les Harrison to accept them as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Seconded by Nick Lee.

The minutes from the Special General Meeting dated 19th December 2016 was accepted as read.

Proposed Peter Kirby to accept them as a true and accurate record of the meeting. Seconded by Marleen van den Bosch

4 Business arising from previous meeting

There was no business arising.

5 Reports

President

Garry Beven read his report to the attendees.

Proposed to accept the report, Garry Beven. Seconded by Peter Kirby.

Garry thanked CEO Rebecca Van Asch for her work and the board for their work throughout the year.

Chief Executive Officer

The CEO read her report to the attendees.

Proposed to accept the report by Marleen van den Bosch. Seconded by Bob Franklin.

Peter Kirby offered Bowls South's congratulations to Rebecca Van Asch on her bowls achievements at the World Championships this past season and also for her work with Bowls Tasmania and her communication with the regions.

At this point Gaylene McNabb entered as an observer.

Treasurer

Bob Clifton read his report and summarised the financial report.

Proposed to accept the reports by Bob Clifton.

Seconded by Shirley Hay.

Peter Kirby asked that Bowls Tasmania set their capitation fees earlier so that regions and clubs can start planning budgets. Discussion surrounded the benefits of the fixed fee model and the early notice that regions and clubs would have on how much capitations would be. Bob Clifton agreed that Bowls Tasmania would aim to get the information out to regions as early as possible once the financial year has concluded.

Garry thanked Bob

6 Announcement of Directors

Bowls North - Les Harrison (1 year remaining of 2 year term)
Bowls South - Nick Lee (1 year remaining of 2 year term)
Bowls NW - Max Amos (1 year remaining of 2 year term)

Bowls North - Sue Ross (2 years)
Bowls South - Margaret Cornish (2 year)
Bowls NW - Dee Harman (2 year)
Garry Beven - Appointed Director (1 year)
Bob Clifton - Appointed Director (1 year)

7 Appointment of Auditor

Bob Clifton moved that Crowe Horwath remain as the auditors for the following season. Seconded Peter Kirby.

8 Special Business

Special Resolution to pass the changes to the Bowls Tasmania Constitution as agreed to and amended by representatives from each regions and Bowls Tasmania at a Special Constitution meeting. Proposed by Bob Franklin (Bowls North West), seconded by Marleen van den Bosch (Bowls North). The following amendments were passed by unanimous consensus; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 19, 20, 21, 25. Amendments 18, 22, 23, 24 were lost.

Close of meeting Meeting closed at 11:33am.	
President,	-