Tasmanian Champion of Champions Singles Championships 2022

The Tasmanian finals of the Men’s and Women’s Champion of Champion Championships will be held at the Glenorchy City Bowls Club on Sunday 1 May 2022 at 8.30am for a 9.00am start with the winner competing in the Australian Champion of Champion Singles Championship in Queensland as part of The Nationals in October 2022.

The events will be played as a round robin with each player playing all others.   21 shots up (shots in excess of 21 will not count). In order to avoid the third game being a dead rubber, the loser of the first game will play in the second game with the winner of the first game playing in the third game.

Players competing in the Champion of Champions will be:

Men – Isaac Maughan (Glenorchy Rodman) , Mark Nitz (Burnie) and Mark Strochnetter (Longford)

Women – Lyn Triffitt (Brighton), Jessica McMullen (Invermay) and Ashlee Woolley (Devonport Country Club).

Come along and watch the best singles players in Tasmania competing for a chance to contest the National final and possibly the World Champion of Champions Championships.



Game 1 – 9am Isaac Maughan v’s Mark Nitz

Game 2 – Mark Strochnetter v’s Loser of Game 1

Game 3 – Mark Strochnetter v’s Winner of Game 1


Game 1 – 9am Lyn Triffitt v’s Jessica McMullen

Game 2 – Ashlee Woolley v’s Loser of Game 1

Game 3 – Ashlee Woolley v’s Winner of Game 1