Bowls Tasmania’s 2024 Men’s Bowler of the Year Announced

by Rob McGuire on May 11, 2024

Bowls Tasmania is pleased to announce that Bailey Bellchambers (pictured) from the Ulverstone Bowls Club is the winner of the Bowls Tasmania 2024 Men’s Bowler of the Year.

All Bowls Tasmania Open Championships, Singles, Pairs, Triples and Fours, along with all open regional events of the same disciplines together with the Bowls Tasmania Open Mixed Pairs gain points towards Bowler of the Year standings.

Bellchambers was a consistent performer at the Tasmanian Championships during the 2024 season picking up points in the State Open Pairs, Triples, Fours and Mixed Pairs events  without winning any of the championships.    He won the Bowls North West Open Singles and picked up points in the Bowls North West Open Pairs and Open Triples to seal his win.

Congratulations Bailey.

Final Standings:

82 – Bailey Bellchambers (Ulverstone)

74 – Codi Marshall (Port Sorell)

68 – Oliver Morrison (Longford)

64 – David Minns (East Launceston)

60 – Grant Wakefield (Brighton)

47 – Riley Davie (Brighton)