Four times winners – Taelyn Male and Denise Tanner

by Rob McGuire on May 21, 2023

Congratulations to Ulverstone’s Taelyn Male and Howrah’s Denise Tanner who took the honours today in the final of Men’s and Women’s Australian Indoor Singles Championships – Tasmania – and for the both of them it was the fourth time that they have won this championship.

Male put on a masterclass in a high-class men’s final, defeating Wynyard’s Adrian Feltham 10-4 and 10-1 with both sets called off before the last end was bowled – with Feltham playing some great bowls.

In the women’s final, Tanner lost the first set 4-12 against Trevallyn’s Kirsten Viney, but bounced back winning the second set 11-5 and then the three-end tiebreak 3-1.

Male and Tanner will now represent Tasmania at the final of the Australian Indoor Singles Championships at Tweed Heads Bowls Club from 14 – 17 August 2023

For all the results, click on the link below.

Men’s Championship

Women’s Championship