Bowls Tasmania’s 2023 Women’s Bowlers of the Year Announced

by Rob McGuire on May 18, 2023

Bowls Tasmania is pleased to announce that Kim Saunders (pictured) from the Invermay Bowls Club is the Bowls Tasmania 2023 Women’s Bowler of the Year Award.

 All Bowls Tasmania Open Championships, Singles, Pairs, Triples and Fours, along with all open regional events of the same disciplines together with the Bowls Tasmania Open Mixed Pairs gain points towards Bowler of the Year standings.

In a sensational year on the greens, Kim Saunders won the Tasmanian Open Singles, Pairs, Triples and Fours events during the year to race away to an easy win in the Bowler of the Year Award.     It is the second time in three years that Saunders has won the award after sharing honours with Kings Meadows Rae Simpson in 2021.

In doing so, Saunders has taken the Bowls Australia women’s rankings by storm after leaping from 23rd to fourth after an outstanding state championships in March 2023.

Congratulations Kim.

Final Standings:

131 – Kim Saunders (Invermay)

77 – Tracey Little (Penguin) and Glenda Fielding (Penguin)

65 – Debra Lee (Invermay)

62 – Erin Moore (Latrobe)

56 – Rae Simpson (Kings Meadows)