Bowls Tasmania’s 2023 Men’s Bowler of the Year Announced

by Rob McGuire on May 18, 2023

Bowls Tasmania is pleased to announce that Codi Marshall (pictured) from the Port Sorell Bowls Club is the winner of the Bowls Tasmania 2023 Men’s Bowler of the Year Award.

All Bowls Tasmania Open Championships, Singles, Pairs, Triples and Fours, along with all open regional events of the same disciplines together with the Bowls Tasmania Open Mixed Pairs gain points towards Bowler of the Year standings.

The men’s race was a very tight one this year with only one point splitting first and second – with Marshall getting the nod over Latrobe’s Tim Douce.

Marshall was a consistent performer at the Tasmanian Championships during the 2023 season winning the State Open Pairs and was runner-up in the State Open Triples and secured points as runner-up in the Bowls North West Open Singles, Open Triples and Open Fours to seal his win.

Congratulations Codi.

Final Standings:

90 – Codi Marshall (Port Sorell)

89 – Tim Douce (Latrobe)

78 – Bailey Bellchambers (Port Sorell)

70 – Rob McMullen (Ulverstone)

64 – Jack Ellis (Glenorchy Rodman)

62 – Josh Walker-Davis (Wynyard)