2023 Tasmanian Men’s and Women’s Open Squads Announced

by Rob McGuire on March 28, 2023

The Bowls Tasmania Open Selectors have selected the following open squad from which teams will be chosen to take us into the 2023 Test Series versus Victoria on a date TBA at the Burnie Bowls Club and the Australian Sides Championships from 12 – 16 October 2023 in Perth, Western Australia:-


Josh Appleyard, Mitch Banks, Bailey Bellchambers, Will Coad, Nick Courto, Jack Ellis, David Gamble, Ryan Guy, Aaron Jago, Anthony Johns, Josh Lording, Taelyn Male, Cody Marshall, Rob McMullen, Mark Nitz, Michael Sims, Mark Strochnetter, Scott Summers, Grant Wakefield and Kane Walker.


Mikayla Baker, Lauren Banks, Peta Barnett. Crystal Brooks, Makayla Gibson, Courtney Hobbs, Bronny King, Tracey Little, Rae Simpson, Jess McMullen, Michelle Moate,  Erin Moore, Bec Van Ash, Alison Venn and Kirstin Viney.

Women’s Development Squad:-

Chloe Collins, Chloe Flannagan, Linda Rose, Sheree Smith, Miley Sutton, Amber Walker, Ashley Wooley.

Squad training will be announced in the near future.

Congratulations to all once again on your selection and good luck in the final selection process.