2022 Tasmanian Men’s and Women’s Open Teams for The Nationals Announced

by Rob McGuire on May 31, 2022

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to play in the Tasmanian Open Men’s and Women’s teams in the Australian Open Sides Championships “The Nationals” which will be held at the Broadbeach Bowls Club from 6 – 9 October 2022.


Mark Nitz (S), Josh Appleyard, Robert McMullen, Lachlan Sims.

Michael Sims (S), Taelyn Male, David Gamble, Will Coad.

Mark Strochnetter (S), Josh Walker- Davis, Aaron Jago, Jacob Brown.


Rebecca Van Ash (S), Lauren Banks, Candice Ayton, Bronnie King.

 Makayla Gibson (S), Mikayla Baker, Jenny Suttie, Jess McMullen.

 Rae Simpson (S), Erin Moore, Ali Venn, Kirstin Viney.

Congratulations to all on your selection and good luck in The Nationals.