2021 Men’s Open Squads Announced

by Rebecca Van Asch on April 20, 2021

The men’s selectors have today announced a revised Men’s Open Squad to lead them into the events for 2021.

This new squad of 17 sees the return of 303 game representative Mark Strochnetter after a hiatus over the past few years. We also see the inclusion of 2021 Tasmanian Men’s Singles Champion Jacob Brown who is enjoying a breakout year along with the return of Phil Mundy and Anthony Johns.

The women’s squad remains unchanged from the squad announced in January.

The Tasmanian Open Squads will be vying for selection for the annual test series against Victoria July 9-11 and the Australian Sides Championships in October.

Josh AppleyardPeter BannisterJacob BrownWill Coad
David GambleAaron JagoAnthony JohnsTaelyn Male
Isaac MaughanRobert McMullenPhil MundyMark Nitz
Mark StrochnetterLachlan SimsMichael SimsLuke Turner
Josh Walker-Davis