Open teams announced for National Sides Championships

by admin on February 25, 2019

The 2019 National Sides Championships will this year be held in NSW at the Ettalong Bowls Club from April 11 to 14th. The Open selectors have met and have announced the teams that will play in the Men’s & Women’s tournaments.


The Men’s side is;

Lee Schraner (skip)
Robert McMullen
Peter Bannister
Josh Mabb

Luke Richardson (skip)
Lachie Sims
Aaron Jago
Josh Appleyard

Mark Nitz (skip)
Taelyn Male
David Gamble
Josh Walker-Davis


The Women’s side is;

Rebecca Van Asch (skip)
Bree Godfrey
Jorja Maughan
Alison Venn

Courtney Hobbs (skip)
Lauren Banks
Bron King
Maureen Zoon

Candice Hodgetts (skip)
Lynn Triffitt
Jenny Tirant
Kelly Mundy-Furley


On behalf of Bowls Tasmania, we thank those players in the squad who missed out on selection for their efforts in being part of the squad program and we would like to wish all players selected the best of luck in their respective events.


By David Genford