Junior Test Team Announced

by admin on June 8, 2017

Bowls Tasmania is pleased to announce the Tasmanian Junior Team set to take on Victoria in our annual test event being staged at Deer Park Bowls Club in Melbourne, 11th – 13th July 2017.  Our Tasmanian Junior Team known as the Aceit Cubs will be looking to perform on an individual basis with the 7 boy and 7 girls via for a spot in the eventual team that will be selected to go to the Australian Junior Championships.

All four boys from last years event that are still eligible to compete in this event have retained their positions in the team after retaining the shield again last year when the event was held here in Tasmania.  Isaac Maughan, Patrick Oldham, Lachlan Sims and Josh Walker-Davis will once again represent the Aceit Cubs.  With Josh Appleyard, Julian Brown and Clinton Steers all reaching 18 or about to turn 18 before the Nationals there has been an opening of 3 spots for new players to make their way into the team.  Making the boys team for the first time is Joshua Brooks, Liam Davern and Kyron Daley.

In the girls team, Lauren Banks, Casey Cornish, Logyn Curtis, Alanna Kalbfell and Ebony White have all retained their positions in the team and will be joined by Ashley Woolley and 2017 Tasmanian Junior Girls Singles Champion Jorja Maughan.

Good luck to all players and we will be covering the event in depth on our Bowls Tasmania media platforms.


Lauren Banks

Casey Cornish

Logyn Curtis

Alanna Kalbfell

Jorja Maughan

Ebony White

Ashley Woolley



Joshua Brooks

Kyron Daley

Liam Davern

Isaac Maughan

Patrick Oldham

Lachlan Sims

Josh Walker-Davis