2016 Tasmanian Open Fours Champions

by admin on January 5, 2016

Today saw the 2016 men’s and women’s Tasmanian Open Fours Champions crowned at the Buckingham Bowls Club.
In the men’s final it was Lee Schraner, Robert McMullen, Cameron Tegg and Michael Sims who ran away with the title.  The match proved to be a replay of last years semi final when they were once again pitted against defending champions, father and three sons Hec, Tim, Greg and David Douce.
In the women’s final it was a hat trick of sorts for Rebecca Van Asch, Gaylene Elsworthy, Vicki Winley and Kim Saunders who claimed the victory over Rae Simpson, Hollie Keen, Mikayla Fuller and Lyn Quarrell.
Photo’s of each of our winners and runners up can be viewed in the gallery at the bottom of this page.
Play will continue tomorrow, Wednesday 6th January with the men’s and women’s pairs at the Buckingham Bowls Club.