2014 Bowlers of the Year Named

by admin on May 17, 2014

In the last announcement here at the Bowls Tasmania Gala Dinner tonight, our 2014 Bowlers of the Year have been crowned.  Congratulations to Chris Dudman and Rebecca Van Asch.
Dudman had a terrific start to 2014 claiming the State men’s Pairs and Fours Titles, and also being runner up in the Mick Hill Master Triples in 2013.  The Men’s Bowler of the Year was a tight tussle at the top with Dudman just edging out Pairs teammate Peter Zoon by only 4 points to claim the honours this year.
Van Asch came out in blistering form in 2014 winning 3 out of 4 of the Women’s State Open Titles this year, holding the Singles, Triples and Fours Titles to her name.  Only the pairs eluded her from claiming the grand slam of State Titles after being knocked out in the semi final.
The Top 10 in the men’s and women’s Bowlers of the Year are as follows…



 Chris Dudman      152
 Rebecca Van Asch  202

 Peter Zoon           148
 Kim Saunders          131

 Rowan Donohue  130
 Rae Simson             110

 Andrew Appleyard 86
 Lyn Triffitt                   94

 Greg Douce           82
 Jeanette Lane            88

 David Genford       75
 Mary Beaumont         87

 Fred McKay           75
 Yvonne Buckley         86

 Simon Zaparozec  75
 Debbie Lee                78

 David Minns          72
 Carol Bannister          73

 Tim Douce             68
 Rosie Geeves            72