Over 60’s Squads Announced

by admin on April 17, 2014

Bowls Tasmania are pleased to announce the Over 60’s Squads
to trial for a spot in the Tasmanian Senior Team to travel to Tweed Heads later
this year.  Trials will be on Sunday 27th
April at 10am at a venue to be confirmed. 
The Tasmanian Teams will then be announced shortly after.

Due to lack of contact information provided on some
nomination forms, some players are yet to be notified.   We apologise for this hiccup.  Could all players that have progressed
through to the squads please be sure that Bowls Tasmania have your contact
information to inform you of venues etc for the trials please.

Congratulations to all players and commiserations to those
that were unsuccessful this time, but we encourage everyone to reapply next




Mary Beaumont

Grant Allford

Yvonne Buckley

Brian Butler

Carina Daly

David Castles

Christine Dowl

Roly Coad

Maxine Eaton

Russell Cornwall

Gaylene Elsworthy

Trevor Docking

Sophie Fletcher

Warren Groves

Jennifer Grandfield

Anthony Hack

Judy Hope

Bruce Howard

Molly Howell

John Howard

Ruby Jamieson

Wayne manson

Jeanette Lane

John McKibben

Maxine Monson

Kevin McLean

Margaret Pearce

Phillip Moore

Leonie Price

Graeme Moore

Sally Redman

John Sutcliffe

Judy Reeve

Wayne Walker

Kim Saunders

Bryce Weaver

Margaret Woodiwiss

Kevin White

Kath Wooton

Wayne Wilcox


The Selectors for this year are;



Carol Bannister

Michael Eiszele

Gail Thow

Adam White

Rebecca Van Asch

Peter Zoon