Bowls enters a New Domain

by admin

In an effort to increase the marketability of bowls clubs nationwide, Bowls Australia has acquired the website domain name bowls.com.au to provide free of charge to clubs on the recently released whole of sport IT system.

This new domain name will provide clubs with an ability to describe their website URL in marketing collateral in a simple way, paving way for clubs to use names such as www.darebincity.bowls.com.au.

While the use of bowls.com.au is preferred, there are two options available to organisations accessing the IMG STG websites:

1. Purchase their own domain name – i.e. www.darebincitybowlingclub.com.au  
2. Use the provided bowls.com.au domain name, free of charge.
For clubs who have already signed up for a website, please click here to acquire a bowls.com.au web address.
It is important to note that the SportingPulse system will cease to be available to all bowls associations and clubs currently using this system from June 30 and all content on these websites should be saved to ensure that it is retained.
To sign up for a free club website, please click the appropriate icon below:
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls ACT.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls NT.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls Tasmania.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls WA.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls Victoria.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls Queensland.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to Bowls SA.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to NSWWBA.
Click here to sign up for a IMG STG club website if you are affiliated to RNSWBA.
For further information regarding the changes, please contact your state and territory association super-user on the details below: 
 

Name

STA

Email Address

Phone

Aaron Delaporte

WA

aaron@bowlswa.com.au

08) 9340 0807

Raj Suares

WA

hp@bowlswa.com.au

(08) 9340 0803

Kate Lyttle

ACT

events@bowlsact.org.au

(02) 6257 3560

Luke Brown

VIC

lukeb@bowlsvic.org.au

(03) 9819 6177

Paul Winslow

VIC

paulw@bowlsvic.org.au

(03) 9819 6177

Nola Byass

SA

admin@bowlssa.com.au

(08) 8234 7544

Rhys Taylor

SA

operations@bowlssa.com.au

(08) 8234 7544

Lyn Grenfell

SA

events@bowlssa.com.au

(08) 8234 7544

Courtney Allouche

RNSWBA

courtney@rnswba.org.au

(02) 9283 4555

Andrew Lynn

RNSWBA

andrewlynn@rnswba.org.au

(02) 9283 4555

Nicky Bethwaite

NSWWBA

ceo@womensbowlsnsw.org

(02) 9267 7155

Selamawit Woldemichael

NSWWBA

members@womensbowlsnsw.org

(02) 9267 7155

Barry Orr

NT

barry.orr2@bigpond.com

0418 440 195

Gaylene McNab

TAS

ntbowls@bigpond.net.au

(03) 6344 1174

Jakub Syslo

BA

admin@bowlsaustralia.com.au

(03) 9480 7100

James Thai

BA

jthai@bowlsaustralia.com.au

(03) 9480 7100

Keith Fullerton

QLD

keith@bowlsqld.org

(07) 3355 9988

Sally Baker

QLD

sally@bowlsqld.org

(07) 3355 9988